Be A Foghorn . . .

What a beautiful poem! I pray you are blessed by this! Want to see more from Prayer Communication with God? Come on over to our NEW site: http://www.prayercommunicationwithgod.com. Don’t forget to signup for our weekly newsletter. This will let you know what Scripture we plan to post on in the upcoming week! May God bless you!

CHRISTian poetry ~ by deborah ann

newhaven-lighthouse-wave

The beacon’s light has faded,
the foghorn is now but mute
the lighthouse stands alone
on the hill of ill-repute.

Silenced now, from the left,
the warning sounds no more
the lighthouse is in the dark
upon this nation’s shaken shore.

Once a beam unto the world,
a responsibility we all shared
now the people of this republic
are caught up in Satan’s snare.

In the past we stood in honor,
to the God in whom we trust
now we offend and discriminate
with His truth on greed and lust.

The church once held the beacon,
in the palm of its blessed hand
but it no longer wants or cares
to take a bold and daring stand.

It’s time to wake up the masses,
and shine His light on our grime
for to hold back the Gospel’s truth
is a spiritual sin and crime.

Let me be perfectly honest,
my…

View original post 72 more words

About Pastor Regina

Pastor Regina Sanders is a wife, mother, pastor, author, and teacher of Scripture. In January 2016 the Lord blessed her with an international satellite radio broadcast, allowing her to be heard beyond the borders of the United States. She was heard in places such as Hong Kong, Germany, and Canada. This broadcast lasted only about 4 ½ months as she was diagnosed with Stage 3 Colon Cancer in May of 2016. Pastor Regina smiles and says, “God has a sense of humor. I was teaching a group about coming out of their shell of introversion. I was writing another book on this topic, and I had this radio broadcast, as well as, my weekly YouTube uploads, and I found myself in the hospital for 11 days. Upon coming home, I found myself either in the bed or on the couch unable to continue with the tasks I had before me. Lord, you healed me of introversion, and I find myself feeling completely isolated…” Today, Pastor Regina shares her journey through the valley of the shadow of death.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

