Bless Those Who Curse You

[Luk 6:27-28 KJV] 27 But I say unto you which hear, Love your enemies, do good to them which hate you, 28 Bless them that curse you, and pray for them which despitefully use you.

bad-day

 

Looking at social media this morning, it appears a lot of people are under attack.  Families are attacking one another, coworkers are attacking one another, and the cycle goes on.  We all have bad days.  We all have days where we feel like the world is against us.  We start to feel unappreciated, unloved, and unwanted.  Stop listening to those lies!  Do not fall into the traps of the enemy!  So someone is lying to you or about you…YES, it hurts.  But do not allow those wounds to grow deep roots of bitterness, hardening your heart the way Pharaoh’s heart was hardened.  Instead, follow Jesus advice in Luke 6…PRAY BLESSINGS ON YOUR ENEMIES!  You will be blessed for blessing them!  Jesus also tells us that we can be angry but sin not.  He got angry too, but remember He prayed, “Father, forgive them for they know not what they do.”

Ezekiel 34

 

Father, I lift up the followers and readers of this blog.  I lift up my family and friends to you.  I thank you for each one, for each one is a blessing in my life.  I ask you to bless each one.  Father, may our hearts be filled with love.  May we ever pray blessings on our enemies, and on those who aren’t our enemies but still cause us deep hurt.  Lord, may we be forgiving and loving to all, for you created each of us.  May your light shine through us through every circumstance we encounter.  In Jesus name.  Amen

My friends,  I continue to pray for you all.  May God send you the peace which surpasses all understanding.

Blessings,

Regina

About Pastor Regina

Pastor Regina Sanders is a wife, mother, pastor, author, and teacher of Scripture. In January 2016 the Lord blessed her with an international satellite radio broadcast, allowing her to be heard beyond the borders of the United States. She was heard in places such as Hong Kong, Germany, and Canada. This broadcast lasted only about 4 ½ months as she was diagnosed with Stage 3 Colon Cancer in May of 2016. Pastor Regina smiles and says, “God has a sense of humor. I was teaching a group about coming out of their shell of introversion. I was writing another book on this topic, and I had this radio broadcast, as well as, my weekly YouTube uploads, and I found myself in the hospital for 11 days. Upon coming home, I found myself either in the bed or on the couch unable to continue with the tasks I had before me. Lord, you healed me of introversion, and I find myself feeling completely isolated…” Today, Pastor Regina shares her journey through the valley of the shadow of death.
This entry was posted in Prayer, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bless Those Who Curse You

  1. Pingback: Nothing Separates Us from Jesus | Prayer: Communication with God

Leave a Reply

