The Promise

restoration

For I am going to do something in your days that you would not believe, even if you were told. Habakkuk 1:5

Then the king said to the man of God, ‘Intercede with the LORD your God and pray for me that my hand may be restored.’ So the man of God interceded with the LORD, and the king’s had been restored and became as it was before.  1 Kings 13:6

If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven, and I will forgive their sin and will heal their land.  2 Chronicles 7:14

Symptoms

One goes to a doctor when they are not feeling well.  Before the doctor begins his/her examination the patient first explains their symptoms to a nurse and usually repeats those symptoms to the doctor.  In my case it would be, “I have pretty much been confined to my bed since last Saturday.  If I lay flat or get up I am coughing, coughing, coughing.  I haven’t noticed a fever, but I also take an anti-inflammatory which may not allow me to register a fever.  This seems to have started in my head and moved to my chest.   At times, I feel like I may be improving, but others, I feel like I have pneumonia.”

Now, let’s look at the “symptoms” of our world, or even just America:

  1. Slow economy
  2. High unemployment rate or underemployment rate.  What I mean by “underemployment” is there are those who are employed, but their hours have been cut from full-time hours to part-time hours making it nearly impossible to provide for their families.
  3. High crime rates (robbery, theft, violence, and murder)
  4. War or the threat of war
  5. Childish behavior in our government (i.e., name calling on both sides; total lack of respect for each other)

Head or Heart Matter, or Head AND Heart Matter

Many people today are complaining of symptoms which seem to be flu-like, seasonal allergies,  regular “change of weather colds,” but just as we are seeing a lot of physical symptoms, we are seeing a lot of spiritual symptoms.  I stated in yesterday’s post that what happens in the heavens is reflected in the earthly realm, and vice versa.  When we see our world in the shape that it is currently in, we need to be paying attention.  Called to attention, and ready to battle in prayer.

One’s head and heart are connected.  If you have ever watched Dr. G Medical Examiner, then you have probably learned this in one of the autopsies she performs.  An infection in one’s mouth can lead to a heart attack or brain illness.  So, while many look at today’s economy and blame it on the Bush Administration, and other’s look and blame it on the Obama Administration; I say to you, they may be in a high position which appears to be the “head”, they are NOT the head.  God is the head of this nation, and we, the people, are the heart.  Our head has lost blood flow to the heart.  Maybe it’s not completely shut off yet, but there are some blockages present.  We cannot fully blame either of these Presidents for our nation’s situation!  We must bear part of the responsibility.  We have not kept this country lifted high enough in prayer.  I am not saying these Presidents do not own any of the responsibility, just that they cannot bear all of it!  You see, this is a head AND heart matter.

Catheterization

Cardiac catheterization (heart cath) is the insertion of a catheter into a chamber or vessel of the heart. This is done for both diagnostic and interventional purposes. Subsets of this technique are mainly coronary catheterization, involving the catheterization of the coronary arteries, and catheterization of cardiac chambers and valves.

Indications for diagnostic use[edit]

This technique has several goals:

Investigative techniques used with coronary catheterization[edit]

  • to measure intracardiac and intravascular blood pressures
  • to take tissue samples for biopsy
  • to inject various agents for measuring blood flow in the heart; also to detect and quantify the presence of an intracardiac shunt
  • to inject contrast agents in order to study the shape of the heart vessels and chambers and how they change as the heart beats

It is time for this nation’s heart to undergo a coronary catheterization so we will have the accurate blood flow and oxygen generation between our heart and our head.  In order for us to see our nation restored and God’s favor upon it, we have got to:

  1. Humble ourselves
  2. Pray
  3. Seek His face
  4. Turn from our wicked ways

Then we will hear from heaven because God will forgive us and heal our land.

The Promise

 

For I am going to do something in your days that you would not believe, even if you were told! Habakkuk 1:5

This message is for today!  We can see in our life time the “do something in your days that you would not believe!”  Not in a form of judgment, but REVIVAL!  Ladies and Gentlemen, we do not have to wait for a catastrophe to humble ourselves before the LORD our God and pray for mercy, and healing, and financial gain.  We can do it RIGHT NOW!

Closing Prayer

Lord of the universe, mighty creator of all, I humble myself before you this morning.  I thank you for the blessings you have poured into my life-like a waterfall.  My blessings are too many to count.  Father, forgive me for my laziness and procrastination.  Forgive me for my pride, and Father, forgive our nation.  At times it looks as if it is going to hell in a hand basket, but I know that we do not have to do that; for you, O LORD, are merciful and forgiving.  You love us and desire a relationship with us.  Forgive us this day our trespasses.  Father, please bring unity into our government.  Please rain your wisdom and knowledge upon them, and Lord, may it be more than a head knowledge, may they hold a heart knowledge of your love and compassion.  Please protect us, even if from ourselves.  I ask you to have mercy on this nation and bless it.  Please heal everyone with illness in their body or mind, heal our body, mind, and soul.  Please provide for us when we cannot provide for ourselves, just as you provide for the birds and other animals.  Please, wrap us in the swaddling band so every one of our enemies will know that we are not abandoned by You.  And, Father, to you all the praise, honor and glory for these things I have asked.  In Jesus name. Amen.

Blessings,

Regina

 

 

 

 

 

 

About Pastor Regina

Pastor Regina Sanders is a wife, mother, pastor, author, and teacher of Scripture. In January 2016 the Lord blessed her with an international satellite radio broadcast, allowing her to be heard beyond the borders of the United States. She was heard in places such as Hong Kong, Germany, and Canada. This broadcast lasted only about 4 ½ months as she was diagnosed with Stage 3 Colon Cancer in May of 2016. Pastor Regina smiles and says, “God has a sense of humor. I was teaching a group about coming out of their shell of introversion. I was writing another book on this topic, and I had this radio broadcast, as well as, my weekly YouTube uploads, and I found myself in the hospital for 11 days. Upon coming home, I found myself either in the bed or on the couch unable to continue with the tasks I had before me. Lord, you healed me of introversion, and I find myself feeling completely isolated…” Today, Pastor Regina shares her journey through the valley of the shadow of death.
This entry was posted in Prayer, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Promise

  1. Pingback: You Are Only Here, Because Of Your Heart! ***messymandella*** | messymandella

Leave a Reply

