Yom Kippur 2013

Image

September 13 -14, 2013

I want to start this post by stating, while I am not Jewish, I do believe in keeping the Feasts of God, and Yom Kippur is an important one to keep.  We have looked at several prayers this week and the central theme has been TRUSTING GOD in all we do and in our prayer life.  There may be some who read this blog who do not know what Yom Kippur is or what it is about, so I would like to share with you all an email and links I received from www.chabad.org, which can explain it so much better than I ever could.  Yom Kippur begins tonight (September 13, 2013) at sundown and continues until sunset Saturday, September 14, 2013.

I believe this is a good time to lift your prayers to God.  It seems as if the heavens are open and He is eager to answer.  I pray you are blessed by the information shared in this post!

Blessings,

Regina

Yom Kippur, the holiest day of the year, celebrates our relationship with G d. It provides a special opportunity for each of us to bond with our very essence, the part within us that forever remains close to G d.

The day is the most solemn of the year, yet an undertone of joy suffuses it. A joy that revels in our connection with our Creator and expresses confidence that, as the doors of judgement close, our prayers will be accepted and we will be granted a year of goodness, life, health and happiness.

We offer you the links below to help make your Yom Kippur experience more meaningful.

All of us at Chabad.org wish for you to be sealed in the Book of Life for a good and sweet new year!

http://www.chabad.org/holidays/JewishNewYear/template_cdo/aid/177886/jewish/In-a-Nutshell.htm

About Pastor Regina

Pastor Regina Sanders is a wife, mother, pastor, author, and teacher of Scripture. In January 2016 the Lord blessed her with an international satellite radio broadcast, allowing her to be heard beyond the borders of the United States. She was heard in places such as Hong Kong, Germany, and Canada. This broadcast lasted only about 4 ½ months as she was diagnosed with Stage 3 Colon Cancer in May of 2016. Pastor Regina smiles and says, “God has a sense of humor. I was teaching a group about coming out of their shell of introversion. I was writing another book on this topic, and I had this radio broadcast, as well as, my weekly YouTube uploads, and I found myself in the hospital for 11 days. Upon coming home, I found myself either in the bed or on the couch unable to continue with the tasks I had before me. Lord, you healed me of introversion, and I find myself feeling completely isolated…” Today, Pastor Regina shares her journey through the valley of the shadow of death.
This entry was posted in Prayer, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

