Father, Protect Our Family, Protect Our Children!

Family-Cutout[Jer 42:2-4 KJV] 2 And said unto Jeremiah the prophet, Let, we beseech thee, our supplication be accepted before thee, and pray for us unto the LORD thy God, [even] for all this remnant; (for we are left [but] a few of many, as thine eyes do behold us:) 3 That the LORD thy God may shew us the way wherein we may walk, and the thing that we may do. 4 Then Jeremiah the prophet said unto them, I have heard [you]; behold, I will pray unto the LORD your God according to your words; and it shall come to pass, [that] whatsoever thing the LORD shall answer you, I will declare [it] unto you; I will keep nothing back from you.

I sit here to write this post with a very heavy heart.  My heart aches for the families of this nation.  I learned today that a young wife, married just nearly a year, left her husband without warning, just telling him she doesn’t love him any more.  I also learned that a young woman with many troubles left her family with no word, no note, just disappeared.  These are just two examples of the things happening all around us.  I do not share these examples to be judgmental of either of these individuals because I am not walking in their shoes.  I can’t say what they are thinking or what led to the actions they took.  I share these examples to say this; God ordained the family!  It is not His desire for families to face these attacks, yet He allows these attacks.  Nothing happens to us that God doesn’t allow.

What do we do when we see families under attack?

Do we join the gossip mill sharing that this wife left her husband? Do we air their problems to the world for them?  Do we judge her and not look at him? What about the young woman who walked out of her parent’s house with no note or word that she is fine?  How do we REACT to what we see happening all around us?  I believe our first reaction should be to turn to Scripture and prayer.  Lift these families up.  Our prayers can make a difference!  Everyone has hard times and times of confusion, but if we are showing these people the Love of Christ, we are lifting them in prayer.  I had thought about writing a different post today, but there is an urgency to cover our marriages and our children in prayer.  Put on the garments of prayer and hold your loved ones a little bit closer to you. Do not become lax and complacent in your prayers for your family because your neighbor’s troubles today, could become your troubles tomorrow!

Spiritual Battles – Mirror Reflections

The things that are happening here on earth are happening in the heavens. It is a mirror reflection. There is a spiritual battle taking place, a battle for our families.  Hear the battle cry. Put on the armor of God and get on the front lines for your family, both immediate and congregational.  Do not be quick to judge but quick to love!  Judgment may come in the morning, but right now, pray God’s mercy, peace, and protection over your families!

Praying family

 

Closing Prayer

Our most gracious, merciful, heavenly Father, I lift up my own family and every family to you now.  I thank you for instituting family, for putting us together.  I thank you that you love us enough to allow us to hit rough patches in the road that slingshot us back onto the right path.  Thank you for guiding our steps.  Father, I ask you to bring reconciliation to the family.  So many are facing separation of what YOU put together.  For those of us who are on the outside looking in, may we not look with eyes of judgment, but eyes of mercy and grace.  Lord, I ask you to have mercy on these families.  Bring them back together.  Restore their love for one another and make it even stronger than before.  Please, Father, place a hedge of protection around the family unit.  Please do not allow any attacks against it to penetrate its borders.  Lord, we recognize marriage as a holy space, as well as parenthood.  We ask you to help us protect our borders of these holy spaces.  Please, do not allow the enemy to breach these borders.  Please move on the hearts of those who left to come back home.  Please move on the hearts of those who were hurt by the leaving to be forgiving and allow restoration to take place.  In Jesus name. Amen!

 

Blessings,

Regina

About Regina

I am a wife to a wonderful husband. I am mother to two beautiful daughters. I am a daughter of God. My motto is a promise of Jesus: I CAN DO ALL THINGS THROUGH CHRIST WHO STRENGTHENS ME! It is through Him that I am the woman I am today.
This entry was posted in Prayer, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

